Script to Screen Grant Program
$5000 to make your film. √
Massive production and outreach support from our filmmaking collective. √
Valuable in-kind donations √
An Executive Producer √
[Even if you don't win, every submission gets feedback from our panel of professional screenwriters.]
Submit Your Script
You must be a paid member of the Couch Film Collective to submit a script.
Become A Member
*By submitting, you are committing to a Couch Film Collective co-production. Couch Film Collective will serve as the Executive Producer. Be sure to review the guidelines and fine print below before submitting.
Submit Script Here*

2020 Dates & Deadlines
September 1, 2020 :: Competition Opens
September 30, 2020 (midnight) :: Final Deadline to Submit Your Script
October 21, 2020 :: Top Three Finalists Announced
October 26, 2020 :: Pitches Due for Top Three Scripts*
October 30, 2020 :: Final Deadline for CFC Members to Vote Online
November 2, 2020 :: Winner Announced

*Screenwriters must self-tape a brief pitch for their project.

2019 Judges Panel
Randall Jahnson
Barri Chase
Cynthia Whitcomb
Nancy Froeschle
Mike Gould
David Poulshock
AR Hall
Jen Elkington
Eva Moss
Mary Andonian

Script Guidelines

Content must align with the our mission.
10 pages or less.
No more than seven speaking roles.
Maximum two locations.
Limit to two-day shoot.
Produce-ability on a shoestring budget will be taken into account.

The Fine Print
Production Guidelines
Sample Budget
Sample Timeline

Past Script-to-Screen Grant Winners
2019 :: Courtney Ross | Untitled Short | Award: $4000
2018 :: Laura Ohlson | New Beginnings | Award: $1300
2017:: Jen Elkington | Secret Bonsai | Award: $500
2016 :: Fall :: Erin Clark | Red Jam | Award: $150
2016 :: Spring :: Elisa Graybill | BEK | Award: $500
2015 :: Theora Moench | Big Pink | Award: $600

Our Films

People of Color's
Voices in Film